minnesota court history
minnesota court history books

American Association of State and Local History is holding their annual convention in St. Paul.  The dates of the AASLH’s annual meeting are September 17-20, 2014.  Click here for further information regarding the meetings.

The State and Federal Court Historical Societies anual meeting is typically held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the American Association for State and Local History. The next meeting of the roundtable will be in conjunction with the annual meeting of the AASLH in St. Paul,  September 17-20. Anyone who wishes to be on the mailing list for announcements about the 2014 meeting should notify the Federal Judicial History Office at 202/502-4180 or at [email protected]

"Update to newsletter article on State v. Viola Gavle" Click Here.

Five essays were selected by a panel of judges to receive a $500 scholarship.  Thank you to our sponsorship partners, ABOTA and the MSBA Civil Litigation Section.

View the 2014 essay winners.

Watch for Details on These Upcoming Events 

September 18

Justice Jeopardy
Kieran's Irish Pub
Click Here For Registration

November 18

Annual Members Reception 
A Celebration of the Life and Work of Justice Rosalie Wahl
Minneapolis Club